Skip to main content

With a Little Help From My Fwends!

Hello fwends (err… friends!),

As some of you may have heard, we’re included on The Flaming Lips’ Beatles tribute album, “With a Little Help From My Fwends.” This project includes such a variety of musicians and we’re truly honoured to be a part of it!! You can hear us singing on “Lovely Rita” with Stardeath and White Dwarfs, which is track number 10 on the album.

“With a Little Help From My Fwends” will be released on October 28th, but you can pre-order it online at

Proceeds from sales will go to the Bella Foundation, an organization that helps low income, elderly, or terminally ill pet owners with the cost of veterinary care.

Here’s a full tracklist of the album:

1. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” (featuring My Morning Jacket, Fever the Ghost & J Mascis)
2. “With a Little Help from My Friends” (featuring Black Pus & Autumn Defense)
3. “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” (featuring Miley Cyrus & Moby) 5:47
4. “Getting Better” (featuring Dr. Dog, Chuck Inglish & Morgan Delt)
5. “Fixing a Hole” 3:55
6. “She’s Leaving Home” (featuring Phantogram, Julianna Barwick & Spaceface)
7. “Being for the Benefit of Mr. Kite!” (featuring Maynard James Keenan, Puscifer & Sunbears!)
8. “Within You Without You” (featuring Birdflower & Morgan Delt)
9. “When I’m Sixty-Four” (featuring Def Rain & Pitchwafuzz)
10. “Lovely Rita” (featuring Tegan and Sara & Stardeath and White Dwarfs)
11. “Good Morning Good Morning” (featuring Zorch, Grace Potter & Treasure Mammal)
12. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)” (featuring Foxygen & Ben Goldwasser)
13. “A Day in the Life” (featuring Miley Cyrus & New Fumes)

We can’t wait for you to hear the song!

Talk soon,

Tegan and Sara